$ 22.95

 -$ 29.99

Crown and Covenant Trilogy

By Douglas Bond

Paperback. 3 Volumes

In this three part series, follow the adventures of Duncan M’Kethe and his family as they brave the persecution of the Scottish Covenanters during the 17th century.  Author Douglas Bond skillfully weaves fictional characters with historical figures from Scottish Covenanter History, showing the hardships which these Christians faced against the English monarchy.  Duncan's WarKing’s Arrow, and Rebel’s Keep are perfect for children ages 10-14.  Buy this package deal and save $1.99 off each title.

Douglas Bond has introduced a new generation to the heroics of the Scottish Covenanters, and he has done it in a delightful way.  A gripping tale full of action, purpose, principle, and character.
- Ligon Duncan

My kids LOVE this series. They are getting a rich diet of church history to boot. The characters are exciting and my 10 year old son keeps asking if they are real. Based on real history and events that shock and excite, we can't get enough. We use them for school and devotional reading. The rich spiritual nuggets, and strong godly character of the protagonist and family, makes me happy to invite these blokes into my home. Deeply satisfying.
- Dana E.